Civil Aviation Maintenance Training




Introduction and Aim of the Training

The historical background of ITS which has been born out of the former Dornier Luftfahrt GmbH, shows that the company is deeply rooted in aviation technology. Ground maintenance and the inhibited functioning of technology is essential within aviation. Thus to ensure the quality of training, the Aviation Maintenance Training offered by ITS is closely aligned with the European Aviation Safety Agency (EASA) syllabus structure, i.e. EASA Part-66. This allows students to be trained to the level of the European Union standard.

In line with this European guideline, (EASA Part-66) the training is divided into three different categories, each based upon the syllabus issued for these three different types of EASA certificates:

  • Category A

  • Category B1

  • Category B2